Flip Petillion speaks at IAPP-INTA Webinar on Privacy and Goodwill


The International Association of Privacy Professionals and the International Trademark Association co-host the webinar. The theme of the Webinar is 'Privacy and Goodwill: The New Risks and Rewards for Branding and Trust Under the GDPR'.

Background: The EU General Data Protection Regulation presents incredible new opportunities and challenges for privacy and trademark professionals to build greater brand loyalty and trust with consumers.

Its application reaches beyond the European Economic Area, and creates inherent risks and rewards for brands and privacy professionals that consistently engage with European data subjects. Many businesses were surprised by the - especially extraterritorial - effects of the GDPR and sometimes slow to pick up on their implication despite two years of diligent preparation.

Flip will talk about new trends and the large wave of GDPR compliance efforts in Europe. His experiences and observations reveal the complexities of the new data protection system that must ensure both the protection of brands and services and the privacy of European citizens.

The Webinar Broadcast date is July 17, 2018 at 8:00–9:00 a.m. PDT, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. EDT, 3:00–4:00 p.m. UTC on July 17, 2018.

You can read more about the programme here.


All News

© 2019 PETILLION